About us

My name is Keren, I live in the Southwest of England and have three amazing kids and a naughty Cocker Spaniel called Billy.  My husband Ben and I have travelled to some really amazing places with our kids including China, New Zealand, Bali, Lombok, Croatia, Belgium, Hawaii, California, France, Switzerland, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Ireland, Greek Islands, Canary Islands, Boston, New York and all over the UK. Whenever we travel I always keep a very detailed travel journal. I’m going to use these journals to write about our experiences, partly as a record of where we’ve been and what we’ve done, partly to inspire myself to continue taking my kids to great places and also to inspire other families to travel.

I homeschooled my two eldest children for the last few years of their education and am currently homeschooling my youngest daughter who is 7 years old.  This has given us great flexibility to travel whenever we want and although that was not the main reason we chose to homeschool, it definitely gave our kids the opportunity to experience many different countries, cultures and languages. I will also be writing about our experiences with homeschooling and sharing any tips that we’ve picked up along the way, along with some of my favourite recipes.

I hope you enjoy reading this and I’d love to hear from you with any comments or feedback!

1 Leaving Home

3 thoughts on “About us

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s